A day in the nature – botanic garden

I honestly like living in the city, but sometimes it just feels so good and refreshing to make a move and go a little bit more into that nature. I couldn’t choose a better location than the botanical garden of Vácrátót which is about 60 minutes drive from Budapest.

The garden was in personal hands for decades, and was only opened for the public in 1961. And the public can’t be more grateful for that. We were there on a weekday, so it wasn’t so busy, but I can imagine that on weekends it is full with people who are eager to inhale the nature.

jkdesgn_day_in_the_nature_01jkdesgn_day_in_the_nature_02.jpgjkdesgn_day_in_the_nature_03.jpgjkdesgn_day_in_the_nature_04.jpg

I really enjoyed the day out in the “wild” nature, and already planning the next trip. Maybe I will look for more tropical environments?

jkdesgn_day_in_the_nature_05.jpg

Thanks for reading, I hope that you enjoyed these green pics..and also how cute is this wierd flower?

xx,

signature_left-02

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment