slowlife//seeking inspiration

I am sure that you are aware of the new style of living..the SLOW. It is all about slowing down, take a big breath, relax and just enjoying the moment. Actually it is more productive  working slow, than just crazily trying to get things done as quickly as possible and then you just feel like kinda burn out.

jkdesgn_slow_01.jpgjkdesgn_slow_02.jpg

Writing and creating my blog is one of the things that I enjoy the most..love brainstorming about new post ideas, creating the DIYs, baking the sweets or taking the blog photos. However at the last few weeks I felt a little down about it. I wanted to be everything as perfect as possible, creating valuable posts with lots of content, printables  and perfect shots…and then it just did not happen. So I decided to slow down, grab a nice magazine, stop worrying and relax a little bit.

jkdesgn_slow_03.jpgjkdesgn_slow_04.jpg

ALSO I gathered a few tips on how you can get over the burn out (at least what is working for me), and get more productive.

√ Grab a nice newspaper or book

√ Seek inspiration with // looking at your fave instagram accounts / head over to pinterest / read your favourite blogs

√ Take a big walk outside and breathe in some fresh air

√ Watch your favourite TV shows or Youtube channels

√ Drink a nice calming  cup of tea — at the moment I am enjoying the Melissae folium / lemon grass tea.. it is sooo calminggg

√ Just don’t worry… you will get over it really quickly

 

xx,

signature_left-02

 

Leave a comment