Flower crown–DIY

We are in the middle of summer, which means festival time. So I can’t image a better timing for making a flower crown. I looked around on the internet in hunt of an easy, minimalist styled version of it, and I fully fell in love with this one. It is really easy to make – not just sayin’ it, but really it is – and also very cheap, I used just a bunch of Gypsophila paniculata flowers, that costed me only 1 euro (300 forint actually) at the local market!

Here is the easy-peasy DIY for you.

What you will need:

  • Scissors
  • Thin wire (I used gold)
  • Flowers (I used Gypsophila paniculata here, but you make it from any kind of flowers really)
  • Wire cutter
  • Headband

jkdesgn_flower_crown_how_to.jpg

HOW TO MAKE

  1. Cut the bouquet into smaller pieces
  2. Start with one side – facing from you – making small bouquets and placing them around the headband, secure each piece with a wire
  3. Repeat the process until you reach the other end,..and you are done!
 jkdesgn_flower_crown_01
jkdesgn_flower_crown_02
jkdesgn_flower_crown_03

I wish you a very festivalful, flowery summer!

xx,

signature_left-02

Leave a comment